Audition #1

Audition #1





This weekend marked my first audition of the season for summer stock companies! I was more excited than nervous (yay!), and I really had a great time during the whole process. My audition look featured a flouncy silk dress (that flared when I did my pirouettes), classic pearl earrings, and my essential LaDuca shoes. I was given an entire 20-minute slot to perform two monologues, a song, and a dance combination (I chose to perform a routine I learned a few weeks ago while in NYC, a fast-paced jive to “Five Guys Named Moe”). I had to adjust a bit for the slippery stage, but all in all, I was pleased. The remainder of the time was spent chatting with the production team, who were very enthusiastic and positive. I should learn the results within a month…until then, I have several more auditions lined up! We’ll see where it takes me…

Leave a Reply

