Audition #2

Audition #2
Last Sunday evening, I drove up to Cleveland and auditioned for “Legally Blonde: The Musical” at the Beck Center for the Arts. The drive was a pleasant one, singing along to a mixture of Golden Age and Contemporary musical theatre songs with my traveling buddy, Joey Alvey.  Once at the center, I recognized fellow auditionees that I knew; it was wonderful catching up with them! And Joey got a callback! So happy for him! 🙂


I also experienced a small revelation that evening: I am truly meant for Golden Age musicals (think “Guys & Dolls”, “Damn Yankees”, and “My Fair Lady”) as opposed to Contemporary shows (think…”Legally Blonde”, haha!). Knowing this, I am going to focus on strengthening my musical repertoire and vocal technique so I can master both genres!

Leave a Reply

