Audition #5

Audition #5
To conclude a crazy week of midterms and rehearsals, I spent my Friday evening auditioning in Akron for some good, old-fashioned Shakespeare. The audition itself was painless: I provided my headshot, recited my two classical monologues, and conversed with the director. It was the drive back and forth that drained me; I was just too tired from the whole week, and it took everything I had to stay alert and get back home. I kept my eyes so wide that my contacts started to dry out!

Anyway, I should hear the results of that one within three weeks. But I’m starting to wonder if I really want to make that drive every evening this summer…
Leave a Reply

