Back in Action!

It’s official! I just signed my contract with the Huron Playhouse, Ohio’s oldest summer theater. I will be joining Huron as a company member and an assistant choreographer. I can’t wait to begin rehearsals for the summer season and meet my fellow company members! From what I have heard, everyone seems to be encouraging, supportive, enthusiastic, and genuine. Sounds like a perfect combination for a successful summer!

The show schedule for this summer is as follows:

June 26-30: BYE BYE BIRDIE
July 3-7: THE FOX ON THE FAIRWAY
July 10-14: THE DROWSY CHAPERONE
July 17-21: GREATER TUNA
July 24-28: CAROUSEL

I believe I will be in the three musicals…I know that I’m not in GREATER TUNA, but I’m not certain about FAIRWAY just yet.

Ready to dance the summer away in my LaDucas!

I CAN’T WAIT TO DO A MUSICAL!!!!! It’s been nearly TWO YEARS since my last musical. Two. Years. I’ve definitely felt something missing in my soul during that time; even though I’ve performed in other capacities, nothing can fill the void a musical fills. I’m so ready to start rehearsals!

Company members will re-audition upon arrival in Huron, so I have yet to find out specific roles for each show. As soon as I do, I will post details! I can’t wait to blog and share my experiences with you throughout this summer.

If you want to see me in action, tickets can be reserved by calling the Playhouse box office at (419)-433-4744.  Performances will take place at the Huron Playhouse, 325 Ohio Street, Huron, Ohio 44839. Check out the Playhouse website for more information!

Leave a Reply

