Birthday Casting

In addition to celebrating my 21st birthday week with a wonderful run of The Drowsy Chaperone and seeing my friends/family, I received yet another gift in the form of casting news. I was cast in three shows on the same day!!!

What a memorable birthday week!

Here’s the latest on my upcoming roles and productions:
1) Louise in Carousel here at the Huron Playhouse.
2) Kit Kat Dancer/Dance Captain in Cabaret at the Youngstown Playhouse.
3) Wendla in Spring Awakening at the Oakland Center for the Arts.

In addition to those mainstage shows, I will be doing a few evenings of Michael Dempsey’s one-acts. Later in August, I also start rehearsals in the capacity of choreographer/dramaturge for YSU’s The Cherry Orchard. Call me crazy! But really. I am crazy.

What a high it has been, to receive such wonderful news all at once. I am so grateful to each director for their faith in me, and I am anxious to utilize my abilities to their fullest extent. This year will definitely be one of challenge and growth! I can’t wait to see what my senior year holds. It certainly is off to a great start!

Leave a Reply

